LBA (Local Body Of Administration) - Sainik School Chandrapur | Ministry of Defence

[ CBSE AFFILIATION NUMBER : 1180031 PERIOD : 1 APR 2020 to 31 MAR 2027 ]

LBA (Local Body Of Administration)

  1. The Sainik Schools are a system of Schools in India established and managed by the Sainik School Society under the aegis of Ministry of Defence. The aim of these schools is to rectify the regional and class imbalance amongst the Officer Cadre of the Indian Armed Forces and to prepare students for entry into the National Defence Academy (NDA) and NAVAL Academy. The objective of these Schools is to develop Qualities of body, Mind, And character to make the young boys of today the better citizen of tomorrow and to bring the public school education within the reach of common man of the country. Presently there are 33 such schools in the country.
  2. Sainik School Chandrapur is the 29th Sainik School in India and the 2nd in the State of Maharashtra. The school started its first session on 20 June 2020 with admission of 90 cadets in class VI. From the Academic Session 2021 the school has taken admission of girls in class VI. Additionally, from the academic session 2021 the school has also taken admission in both class VI and IX with the strength of 90 Cadets in each class. Presently a total of 266 cadets (258 Boys and 08 Girls) has taken admission in 3 classes i.e. VI, VII and IX. Since March 2020, The School Closed due to Pandemic hence school is conducting online classes for students.
  3. Each school has a Local Board of Administration for overseeing the functioning of the school and its finances. The General Officer Commanding in Chief of the concerned command (or an officer of equivalent status from Navy or Air Force), or a senior officer of the rank of Major General and equivalent nominated by him, functions as the Chairman of the Local Board of Administration. The Principal of the school is the Member Secretary of this Board. The other members normally are two senior government officials and two eminent educationists, all nominated by the State Government / Govts in case of schools catering to more than one State, the Collector of the District in which the School is located, the Member of Parliament elected from the constituency in which the school is located, and a parent, duly elected every year from amongst the parents of the boys studying in the school. The Local Board of Administration meets at regular intervals to review the working of the school, to consider and recommend its budget for approval by the Board of Governors, and to approve measures considered necessary for the improvement of the school.


    1.Air Vice Marshal MV Rama Rao
    2.Shri. Suresh (Balubhau) Dhanorkar
    Hon’ble Member of Parliament Chandrapur
    3.Shri Ajay Gulhane IAS
    District Collector, Chandrapur
    4.Shri. Smt Sushma Shakharwade
    Superintendent Engineer PWD Circle, Chandrapur
    5.Shri Ulahas Narad
    District Education Officer (Secondary)
    Zilla Parisad Chandrapur
    Member (Educationist)
    6.Shri Amar Kumar
    Principal, Kendriya Vidyalaya, Ordinance Factory Chanda
    Member (Educationist)
    7.Shri. Prakash Ramdas Mahakalkar
    Senior Extension Officer (Edn)
    Zillah Parishad Chandrapur
    Member (Educationalist)
    8.Shri Aduayat Saxena
    Parent Member, Manager (Geology & Mining), Ultratech Cement Ltd,
    Gadchandur, MH
    Parent Member
    9.Cdr Debashish Jena
    Administrative Officer, Sainik School Chandrapur
    10.Lt. Col P Davidson
    Sanik School Chandrapur
    Member Secretory

All Rights Reserved. Copyrights - Pranav@Sainik School Chandrapur